Google has announced certain changes to Drive and Photos. These changes are aimed at providing a simplified user experience. Read more at digit.in
With the new changes coming into effect, users won't be able to see the new photos and videos available in the Drive automatically in their Photos. Also if photos are deleted in Drive it won't result in deletion of the same from Photos.
It has also launched a new 'Upload from Drive' feature through which users will have to manually select photos and videos from the Drive for importing into Photos.