WhatsApp Read more at cnet.com
will now enable you to block unwanted group adds. It will give users the control over groups which you engage with on the messaging app.
The new feature will basically let you decide who can add you to a group. This new setting can be found out through Settings>Account>Privacy>Groups.
If restricted access is enabled you will receive a private message from anyone who tries to add you to a group with the invite link. The link is said to stay active for three days. This feature will be rolling out from today and is expected to be available worldwide in the coming weeks.